Miss Sunar 2070 is Pratichha Sunar

The first Miss Sunar (Bishowkarma) Nepal 2014 is Pratichha Sunar. A resident of Siddhartha Chowk and Nursing student, Pratichha won the silver crown and cash prize of Rs. 50,000. In addition to the title, Pratichhya also won Best Talent award and Miss Popular awards.


To witness the finale of Miss Sunar some 2,000 viewers were gathered at Pokhara Sabhagriha. The well known film director Tulsi Ghimire crowned and awarded the first Miss Sunar.

 Continue reading

15 contestants of Miss Sunar start training in Pokhara

A beauty contest among Sunar (Bishowkarma) beauties has started in Pokhara. After a number of selections, 15 beauties were selected for the final training of the beauty contest.

miss sunar bishowkarma 2014

The contestants of the first ever Miss Sunar beauty contest are:

  • Santoshi Sunar
  • Sushila Sunar
  • Shila Bishowkarma
  • Pratichha Sunar
  • Sachina Baral
  • Puspa Ramdam
  • Sapana Sunar
  • Barsha Sunar
  • Bulu Sunar
  • Shrijana Bishowkarma
  • Sangita Gadel
  • Parbati Sunar
  • Sita Ramdam
  • Smita Sunar
  • Sanju Sunar

 Continue reading