Miss Newa Pokhara 2015 is Aasha Shrestha

In the contest final event held in Pokhara, Aasha Shrestha has won the Newa Sambat 1135 edition of Miss Newa Pokhara. After winning the title among 16 contestants, she was awarded with Rs. 40,000 in cash prize and gift hampers.

miss newa pokhara

Shriya Buddhacharya won the first runner up title and Sushmita Pradhan won the second runner up title in the contest. In addition to first runner up title, Shriya also won Best Talent and was awarded Rs. 25,000 cash prize and gift hampers. In addition to second runner up title, Sushmit also won the Viewers Choice awards and she was awarded with Rs. 15,000 in cash and gift hampers.

 Continue reading

Miss Newa Pokhara 2015 being held in Pokhara

The finale of Miss Newa Pokhara 2015 (it is actually Miss Newa Pokhara 1135) is being held in Pokhara today. In the contest 17 Newar girls are competing for the crown.

miss-newa pokhara

The contestants of the 2015 edition of the contest and the history of Miss Newa Pokhara is posted in our earlier post. We will update this post with the winners when we get the result. Till then, stay tuned.  Continue reading

Miss Newa Pokhara 2015 preparation underway

It is actually Miss Newa Pokhara 1135, after the Newa calendar. The 2015 edition of Miss Newa Pokhara is scheduled for Chaitra 7, 2071. there are 17 contestants running for the crown.

miss newa pokhara (1)

The winner of Miss Newa Pokhara 1135 will get a cash prize of Rs. 40,000. The first runner up will receive Rs. 25,000 and the second runner up will receive Rs. 15,000. In addition to cash prize, the winners will also receive gift hampers.

 Continue reading

Incoming search terms:

  • newa

Miss Newa Pokhara 1134 (2014) preparation started

The preparation of Miss Newa Pokhara 1134 has started in Pokhara by providing training to the participants. The participants of this year’s contest will receive various personality development and modeling techniques.

miss newa pokhara 2014

A training on positive thinking is being offered by a radio journalist, Sanjaya Malla. Catwalk trainings are also offered to the participants in Ashok Brothers Building, Ranipauwa by choreographers Nisha Prajapati and Priya Khadgi. The participants will also be trained on still photo modeling.

 Continue reading

Miss Newa Pokhara 2013 is Sumana Bajracharya

In an event held in Pokhara, the Miss Newa Pokhara 2013 title was awarded to 20-years-old Sumana Bajracharya of Matepatan, Pokhara. After winning the title, Sumana was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 40,000, certificates and different gift hampers. In addition to that she also received an additional prize of Rs. 5,000 for being selected for the Miss Best Personality title.

miss newa pokhara winners 2013

Out of 15 contestants 20-year-old Tara Shrestha was selected the First Runner-up. Tara was awarded cash prize of Rs. 25,000. Similarly the Second Runner Up was 18-years-old Praju Pradhan. Praju, who was also the People’s  Choice and Miss Photogenic, was awarded cash prize Rs. 15,000 and an additional Rs. 5,000.

 Continue reading

Incoming search terms:

  • tara shrestha
  • tarashrestha