Shrijana Thapa, Miss Nuwakot 2012

Actress Shirjana Thapa started her career in entertainment industry after winning Miss Nuwakot 2012 beauty contest. After being Miss Nuwakot she got various opportunity to act in music videos. Shirjana debuted in television films ‘Badhiyako Sanglo’ and ‘Sisno Pani Jhammyai’.

sirjana thapa 2

Shirjana debuted in big screen in ‘The Real Artist’. After that, she has also completed the shooting of ‘Prem Shakti’ and ‘Farar’. Shirjana’s these movies are currently in post production. Shirjana says that she is keen to act in family movies and modern roles.

 Continue reading

Suresh Gauli is Mr. Nepal 2012

In the crowd of beauty contests among women, a male contest was held on December 17, 2012 in Army Officer’s Club Kathmandu to select Mr. Nepal 2012.

Suresh Gauli won the Mr. Nepal 2012 title, Sangeet Shrestha was the first runner up of the title. Niraj Pant was selected the second runner up this year.


2nd runner up Niraj Pant (left) Mr. Nepal Suresh Gauli (center), 1st runner up Sangeet Shrestha (right)

 Continue reading

Kavre Ladies Talent Show 2013 to be held on January 27

A talent show among the Kavrepalanchowk resident ladies is being held in Banepa Polytechnic Araniko Party Palace. The talent show is being organized for the last three years to recognize the local talent in the district.


From the applicant aged 16 to 24 years, 10 best ladies were selected from places like Dhulikhel, Banepa, Nala, Paanchkhal, Panuti, Sanga, Bhakunde, and Sankhu for the final contest. Choreographer Raju Fauju is training the selected participants to make them ready for the final event to be held on Magh 14 (January 27, 2013) in Banepa.


This is the fourth edition of the contest and the details of previous year’s winners are:

 Continue reading

Parina Subba is Miss Hong Kong Nepal 2012

Miss Hong Kong Nepal 2012 beauty contest was held in Henry G. Leong You Ma Tei Community Center, Hong Kong on December 23, 2012. The jury selected Parina Subba the new beauty to represent Nepal in Hong Kong. The event was organized by Miss Hong Kong Nepal society, a society based in Hong Kong to provide platform and promote young Neplese women living in Hong Kong.

Parina Subba is Miss Hong Kong Nepal 2012

As the title winner of Miss Hong Kong Nepal 2012, Prabina Subba received a cash prize of HK$ 10,000. The first runner up of Miss Hong Kong Nepal 2012 Manisha Rai received a cash prize of HK$ 5,000 and the second runner up Pramila Thapa was awarded a cash prize of HK$ 3,000. In addition to cash prizes there were other attractive prizes from sponsors and organizers.

miss hongkong nepal_2012_with_malvika_subba

 Continue reading

Incoming search terms:

  • of miss hong kong

Miss Universe 2012 is Olivia Culpo from USA

This year’s Miss Universe title went to Miss USA Olivia Culpo. In the contest held on December 19,2012 in Las Vegas, USA Olivia was selected from 88 participating beauties from all over the world.


The list of winners:

  1. Miss Universe 2012  – Olivia Culpo (USA)
  2. First runner-up – Janine Tugonon (Philippines)
  3. Second runner-up  – Irene Sofia Esser Quintero (Venezuela)
  4. 4th place – Renae Ayris (Australia)
  5. 5th place – Gabriela Markus (Brazil)

 Continue reading

Photos, ‘Soongava’ premier and red carpet event at KIMFF 2012

(update, Malvika Subba’s comment at the end of this post.)

The red carpet premier of ‘Soongava : Dance of the Orchids’ held during the KIMFF 2012 film festival was more like a fashion show because of the presentation of models – especially the Miss Nepals. Present in the ceremony were Miss Nepal 2012 Shristi Shrestha, Miss Nepal 2011 Malina Joshi, Miss Nepal 2010 Sadichha Shrestha, Miss Nepal 2002 Malvika Subba and others.

The lead actresses of ‘Soongava’, Diya Maskey and Nisha Adhikari flaunted stunning dress designed by designer Bishow Gautam. We had posted some photos of the preparation of the event on Dec 7. Here are some photos to highlight of the event:


Malvika_subba_interviews_subarna_thapa for e24 channel

Malvika Subba talks with the director, Subarna Thapa for e24 television channel.

 Continue reading

Miss Global Lumbini to be held on Dec 15

Preparation for one of the beauty contests in Lumbini, Miss Global Lumbini 2012, is in the full swing in Bhairhawa. The first edition of the beauty contest is organized by a local organization, CLAC, for the selection of the most talented beauty in Bhairahawa and the surroundings.

miss_golbal_lumbini_2012_participants_group phtos_2

 Continue reading

Happy Birthday Bishow Gautam

Noted designer Bishow Gautam celebrated his birthday on December 10, 2012 by sharing a cake with his wife and Miss Nepal 2012, Shristi Shrestha. Hawamodel team’s best wishes to Bishow Gautam on his birthday!

Here are some photos of Bishow sharing his birthday ‘with two very beautiful ladies’ (in his own words).


 Continue reading

Rebika Rajbanshi is Miss Rajbanshi 2012

In the Miss Rajbanshi 2012 contest held on December 8, 2012, Rebika Rajbanshi of Panchgachi, Jhapa was selected the new Miss Rajbanshi. The beauty contest was held in Birendra Sabhagriha in Biratnagar by Social Organisation Of Rajbanshi Abroginies (SORA).


After winning the title, Rebika received a cash prize of 25,000 and other gift hampers. Rebika was also awarded Miss Talent in the contest. The first runner-up of the contest was Sapana Rajbanshi and the second runner-up was Usha Rajbanshi.  Both Sapana and Usha are from Morang. The cash prize for the first runner-up was Rs. 15,000 and second runner-up prize was Rs. 10,000. 


The list of title winners include:

 Continue reading

Incoming search terms:

  • rajbanshi song

Vanshika Kothari is the Child Icon 2012

In a contest held in Pragya Prathistan, Kamaladi on November 23, 2012 the Child Icon of 2012 was selected. Vanshika Kothari from DAV School won the Child Icon 2012 title from the junior level. Vanshika was one of the 56 participants from 20 different schools of Kathmandu Valley in the competition.


In the talent show and competition organized by Media Land, the judges were – singer Yogeshwor Amatya, music composer Suresh Adhikari, singer – Mausami Gurung, lyricist – Tek Tamang, singer – Nirnaya Shrestha, journalist – Dabbu Chhetri, journalist – Ashok Pyasi Rai and sports person – Mamta Shrestha.

 Continue reading