Sudina Shrestha is Miss Newa 2013 (1133)

In an event held in Nepal Academy Hall, Kamaladi on January 19, the participants of Miss Newa 1133 contested to win the crown. At the end of the event, this year’s Miss Newa title was awarded to Newa beauty Sudina Shrestha. Sajina Shakya was awarded the first runner-up title and Prativa Maharjan was awarded the second runner-up title.

Sudina Shrestha_miss newa 2013

The event was organized by Nepalese Fashion Home aiming to help promoting Newari culture.

Title winner of the contest are:

  • Tasveer Miss Newa 1133 – Sudina Shrestha
  • Miss Newa 1st Runner-up -  Sajina Shakya
  • Eco Design Jewelry Miss Newa 2nd Runner-up – Prativa Maharjan
  • Goodwill Finance Miss Talent – Dilasha Manandhar
  • Goodwill Finance Best Nepal Bhasha – Sirapa Tara Tuladhar
  • Best Dress – Dilasha Manandhar
  • Miss Public Choice – Sirapa Tara Tuladhar
  • Best Smile – Neha Prajapati
  • Miss Charming – Yamika Maharjan
  • Miss Personality – Sujana Barjyacharya
  • Goodwill Finance Miss Discipline – Prativa Maharjan
  • Tasveer Miss Photogenic – Renu Shrestha
  • Goodwill Finance Miss Friendship – Puja Shakya


  • Miss Newa 2013 is Sudina Shrestha
  • Miss Newa 2011 was Sunita Dangol
  • Miss Newa 2010 was Sujeena Shakya
  • Miss Newa 2009 was Yogita Maharjan
  • Miss Newa 2008 was Aakasha Bajracharya
  • Miss Newa 2007 was Subtia Pradhan
  • Miss Newa 2005 was Sabita Shrestha

One thought on “Sudina Shrestha is Miss Newa 2013 (1133)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *