Miss Tanahun 2015 is Sujana Shrestha

Sujana Shrestha has become the first ever Miss Tanahun after winning the Miss Tanahun 2015 crown. In the contest held on August 1, 2015 at BP Banbatika, 20-years-old beauty was crowned after being selected from the pool of 16 contestants. In the finale, the contestants were evaluated in ramp walk, question / answer, essay writing and other talents.

miss tanahun winners

Photo – 1st runner-up – Sanju Ghale , Winner – Suzata Shrestha, 2nd runner-up -Anjana Koirala (Left to Right)

Sanju Ghale of Byas-11 was selected the first runner up and Sanjana Koirala of Byas- 2 won the second runner up title. In addition to the top titles, Sanju had also won Miss Punctual and Sanjana had won Miss Catwalk sub-titles.

In addition to being Miss Tanahun, Sujana also won Miss Talent, Miss Best Ascerting and Miss Versatile titles.

Ex-Miss Nepal Usha Khadgi, actor Aryan Sigdel, singer Raj Sigdel, singer Bunu Rai and actor Nirmal Sharma were the judes.

Other title winners include Rachana Shrestha – Miss bEst Hari, Monika Hitan – Miss Best Discipline, Krishna Thapa was Miss Friendly, Subhadra Mall abecame Miss Popular, Sita Shrestha was Miss Personality, Puspa Sunar was Miss Eyes, Anjana Kayasthya won Miss Leadership title, Sushan Darai was Miss Photogenic, Subhadra Malla was Miss Confidence and Manchan Shrestha was Miss Helpful.

Sujana was awarded a scooter of value Rs. 100,000.

miss tanahun contest

miss tanahun 2015 suzana shrestha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *