Miss Newa 2014 (1134) is Alisha Bajracharya

Note: This post was written a month earlier (On January 16) but failed to be published on that date for some technical problem. Sorry for the delay.

This year’s Miss Newa is Alisha Bajracharya. In the Miss Newa 1134 finale, held on January 15, 2014 at Nepal Academy, Kathmandu declared Alisha the new Miss Newa.

miss newa 2014 - winners

After winning the title, 21-years-old Alisha won Rs. 25,000 cash prize. She also became the Environment Ambassador of Kathmandu Metropolitan City and the Goodwill Ambassador of Cancer Relief Fund. In addition, she has also become the Social Ambassador of Nepalese Fashion Home.

The first runner up was Shraddha Shakya. With crown 19-years-old Shraddha was awarded Rs. 15,000 cash prize. The second runner up Tilisha Bajracharya was also Miss Public Choice. 21-years-old Tilisha won Rs. 10,000 in cash prize.

miss newa 2014 top 3

There were 22 finalist contesting to win the Miss Newa title. Other title winners include:

  • Prashmin Shrestha – Miss Friendship
  • Jenu Maharjan – Miss Charming
  • Saika Shreshta – Miss Best Smile
  • Riya Tamraker – Miss Photogenic
  • Nirmita Dangol – Miss Best Hair
  • Jasmine Maharjan – Miss Discipline
  • Trishna Shrestha – Miss Personality
  • Shreeya Shakya – Miss Best Dress
  • Samata Bajrachary – Miss Best Nepal Bhasa
  • Nilisha Tuladhar – Miss Talent

Miss Newa History:

  • Miss Newa 2014 is  Alisha Bajracharya
  • Miss Newa 2013 was Sudina Shrestha
  • Miss Newa 2011 was Sunita Dangol
  • Miss Newa 2010 was Sujeena Shakya
  • Miss Newa 2009 was Yogita Maharjan
  • Miss Newa 2008 was Aakasha Bajracharya
  • Miss Newa 2007 was Subtia Pradhan
  • Miss Newa 2005 was Sabita Shrestha

2 thoughts on “Miss Newa 2014 (1134) is Alisha Bajracharya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *