Miss Nepal 2014 – The Eastern Nepal representatives

In the finalist list of Miss Nepal 2014, Varsha Rai (Jhapa), Subin imbu (Dharan), Grishma Basnet (Morang), Neha Bajaj (Dharan), and Richa Bhattarai (Ithari) are from the Eastern Nepal.

neha bajaj miss nepal entry celebration

While Varsha Rai was the second runner up of Miss Purwanchal 2013, Neha Bajaj got direct entry for being the winner of Miss Purwanchal 2012. 


Representation of the girls from eastern region at Miss Nepal beauty pageant, started with Yogita Pradhan.

  • Yogita Pradhan – the winner of Summer 97 held in Dharan in 1997.
  • Kriti Shrestha, winner of Miss Koshi
  • Priya Rani Lama – first runner-ups of Miss Purwanchal 2010
  • Prativa Shrestha – winner of Miss Purwanchal 2011
  • Heena Shrestha – second runner-ups of miss purwanchal 2012
  • Sagun Sharma – winner of Miss Purwanchal 2002,
  • Rekha Thapa – the second runner-ups of Miss Koshi

Although none of these participants have been able to win the Miss Nepal title, they have won some other titles in the contest:

Yogita Pradhan was awarded Miss Catwalk. Priya Rani Lama was awarded Miss Beautiful Complexion title. Prativa Shrestha won Best Smile title.  Kriti Shrestha managed to be one of the top five finalists in Miss Nepal.

neha bajaj

Neha Bajaj

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *