Roshani Hamal is Miss Lekhnath 2012

Here are some photos of the first ever Miss Lekhnath beauty contest. The winners of Miss Lekhnath 2012 contest are posing in the following photo:

The title of the first Miss Lekhnath beauty contest was won by Roshani Hamal. The first runner-up of the title was Sabina Thapa and the winner of second runner-up title was Sabina Adhikari.


The Miss Lekhnath 2012, Roshani Hamal, who has recently appeared in the grade 12 examination, also won the Miss Caltwalk title in the contest. Miss Hamal got a cash prize of 25,000 and is appointed the brand ambassador of Himalayan Highland Development Project for a year.

The first runner-up Sabina Thapa received a cash prize of Rs. 15,000 and the second runner up another Sabina – Sabina Adhikari received a cash prize of Rs. 10,000. Miss Adhikari also received the Miss Photogenic award.

Miss Lekhnath 2012 beauty contest was held on 25 August, 2012 in Mandip Milan Cinema Hall, Powerhouse, Lekhnath. The chief judge of the event was Mina Gurung. Other judges include Kamal Gurung, Suman Bhandari, Indira Gurung, and Sapana Gurung.

The title winners of the beauty contest include:

  • Miss Lekhnath 2012, Miss Catwalk – Roshani Hamal
  • Miss Lekhnath 2012 Runnerup – Sabina Thapa
  • Miss Lekhnath 2012 Second Runnerup, Miss Photogenic – Sabina Adhikari
  • Miss My Choice Award – Sashi Adhikari
  • Miss Friendship – Alina Gurung
  • Miss Discipline – Namrata Gurung
  • Miss Best Smile – Jyoti Sunar
  • Miss Confidence – Saraswati Sunar
  • Miss Beautiful – Sushma Acharya
  • Miss Popular – Anuradha Dhakal
  • Miss Talent – Sagun Gurung
  • Miss Best Personality – Sofiya Rajbhat
  • Miss Viewers Choice – Puja Gurung
  • Miss Best Figure – Purnakala Gurung

Previous posts on the event:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *