Miss Chitwan 2017 is Suman Gurung – gets direct entry in Miss Nepal 2017

The winner of Miss Chitwan 2017, Suman Gurung, is going to get the direct entry into Miss Nepal 2017 to be held a while later. The application of Miss Nepal 2017 has already been called and the deadline is April 13, 2017. The last Miss Chitwan – Miss Chitwan 2013, Sitoshma Ban, got direct entry in Miss Nepal 2014 and also won a sub title. (Read the Contestant Profile of Sitoshma Ban and the full report on Miss Chitwan 2013)

The beauty contest Miss Chitwan, held on March 24, 2017 was the third edition of the contest. After winning the Miss Chitwan title, Suman Gurung was crowned by the current Miss Nepal Asmee Shrestha. If she could win the Miss Nepal title, Asmee would be the person who will crown her again in the Miss Nepal contest.

The runner ups in the contest were:

  • 1st runner up – Manisha Bhattarai
  • 2nd runner up – Suvekshya Sharma
  • 3rd runner up – Sujita Neupane
  • 4th runner up – Urusha Adhikari

(Read all about the winners in xnepali and the full list of the winners of the sub-titles.)

About Miss Chitwan

The beauty contest was organized by Bright Nepal, had 28 participants contending for the crown. After a training and various stages of preparation, the finale of the contest was held on March 24. The contestants were given the opportunity to be engaged in a number of personality development workshops and trainings starting from February 12. The personality development training was provided by Miss Nepal 2002 Malvika Subba.

The first Miss Chitwan was titled Mister and Miss Chitwan beauty pageant and was held in 2002. After the first contest, it took more than a decade to organize the second edition of the contest. The second edition of the regional pageant contest was held in 2013. The second Miss Chitwan Sitoshna Ban also participated in Miss Nepal 2014 contest.

A group photo of the contestants of Miss Chitwan 2017:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *