Miss Bishowkarma 2016 is Chetkumari Bishowkarma (Video)

For the first time in Nepal, Miss Bishowkarma beauty contest was held in Kathmandu. The winner of Miss Bishowkarms 2016 was Chetkumari Bishowkarma. The first runner up of the contest was Bhawana Lamgade and the second runner up was Sujan Shah Shankar.


In the beauty contest organized by Creative insight Media, the contest was held at the Army Officers Club, Sundhara. The chief guest of the event was minister Shankar Bhandari. The judges of the contest were singer Sitaram Kharel, actor Ramesh Upreti, journalist Saroj KC, journalist Gita Adhikari, and Dr. Ayushman Ghimire. The chief judge was Min Bishowkarma.

Watch the video of the event:

In the event, it was told that in Bishowkarma community there are 106 different surnames. The beauty contest was held to include girls from all the communities.


The winners of other sub-titles are: Monika Bishowkarma was Miss Best Walk, Rita Ghatan was Miss Best Dress, Sarmila Sunar was Miss Popular, Uma Bishowkarma was Miss Viewer Choice, Swikriti Bishowkarma was Miss Talent, Dip Kiran Lamgade was Miss Friendship, Binita Bishowkarma was Miss Best Speech, Miss Best Smile was Reshma Bishowkarma, Bipana Rijal was Miss Personality and Deepa Sunar was Miss Punctuality.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *