Chamchami Teej 2069, Top 10 finalists

The top 10 competitors of the 12the Chamchami Teej competition, organized jointly by Machaphuchre FM and Golden Eye television, was finalized on Thursday, Sept 13.


Out of the 25 groups, following 10 groups were selected for the final of the event:

  • Ganga Tripathi group
  • Tarele Sanskriti Pariwar
  • Shreeram Chautari Aama group
  • Fulbari
  • Amarsingh blind group
  • Majh Gaun Aama group
  • Naharchowk Aama group
  • Sita Sunar group
  • Pumdibhumdi Aama group
  • Dhikalethar Aama group

The judge of the event were the senior folk singer and journalist Shanti Gurung and folk singer Laxmi Giri.

The winner of this year’s Chamchami Teej contest will win Rs. 15,000 cash and certificate. The second and third will receive cash prizes of Rs. 10,000 and Rs. 5,000 respectively. Similarly, the ones with the best traditional dress and dance will receive a cash prize of Rs. 1,500.

We will update this post with the winners of the event on the final held at 1:00 PM on Sept 15, 2012 at the Pokhara Udhyog Banijya Sangh hall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *